Happy New Year

img_4230-2

Leeloo is looking outside.  Today it has snowed. Not much, and it has already thawed again, but I loved it.

I am delurking to wish you all a (belated) Happy New Year. If Dec 31st wasn’t my Mom’s birthday I would hide away in the deepest hole I could find. It is just too noisy for me (also the cats are too freaked out by everything for my liking). But yesterday I loved. I think Jan 1rst must be the most silent day of the year.

Anyway. I hope you had a good start into 2017. I hope the year will leave us some people to admire (Carrie Fisher’s passing has left me saddened. I wasn’t expecting it and I now dread EpVIII), I hope we all get to experience wonderful things that make us smile. I am looking forward to it. I have lots of plans, gave myself a photography project I have no clue how to actually do (I’m good at setting realistic goals…not) and am determined to publish one of the novels I’ve written.

I will also bike to work more often, do Yoga frequently and hope to travel more. The usual.
I started a bullet journal, which doesn’t look anything as pretty as those on the internet but I enjoy the process. I have also started the Morning Pages, which I’m not sure about…I wake up usually calm with a clear sense of purpose. Falling asleep is trickier. But I will give it a try for one notebook.

Look, that was an actual life update. I will try to do those more often, as well. Thank you for reading. Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

