>"A million little pieces" by James Frey

>A Million Little PiecesA Million Little Pieces by James Frey

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am and never have been addicted to anything. But I have been to a clinic myself and even though our life stories couldn’t be any more different, I saw some my experiences in that book. I relived the fear and anxiety the struggle the hope the shame the decision you have to make yourself because nobody can do it for you. I totally get the author’s view on how to handle and reclaim his life. I admire his strength of will. I was touched and more than once teary eyed. I was abhorred and I was smitten.

I love the voice of it. The matter of fact, honest and completely in your face voice. No apologies for how he felt, or anything. It just is. It is remarkable and cruel and captivating and compelling.

And I am deeply grateful that I could read it.

View all my reviews »

Leave a Reply

