>photo #23

>Went to the  local animal shelter and offered my free services as a photographer. And the lady I spoke to was so happy and grateful (even more grateful than for the cat food I brought) because she hopes that with better photos there might be more people interested in taking a look at the dogs. I think so too btw.

If it might help to get a good home for the animals there, that thought makes me so happy right now.

I also would have adopted a black cat who really wanted to get stroked but couldn’t because she was in quarantine behind a window. And I really loved the dog on the photo because he had fixed his eyes on me, was wagging its tail and looked at nobody else who came by. I think he liked me. Then he thought it might be a good idea to get really intimate with his male cellmate, who was not amused. My kind of dog. *g*

Ich bin heute zum Tierheim Mannheim gefahren, um meine Dienste als Fotografin anzubieten. Ich wurde gleich ganz herzlich empfangen und ich hoffe dazu beitragen zu können, dass die dort lebenden Tiere bald in ein gutes Zuhause kommen. Am liebsten hätte ich eine kleine schwarze Katze mitgenommen (nicht dass ich nicht schon eine hätte), die wahnsinnig gern schmusen gekommen wäre, sich aber noch in Quarantäne befand. Und der Hund auf dem Foto hat sich mich ausgeguckt, bevor er sich wieder auf seinen Zwingermitbewohner konzentriert hat (auf eher unsittliche Art und Weise).

 

Leave a Reply

